Jump to content


Photo

Why Do Only Two Programs Cause "Do you want to allow" Screen?


  • You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 beau

beau

    Valued Member

  • Gold Star Member
  • Pip
  • 628 posts

Posted 29 January 2018 - 08:50 PM

I have only two programs which call up "Do you want to allow this app to make changes to your device?", one is Search Everything and the other is Revo Uninstaller. (and all installation programs too)

 

Search Everything only recently, after re-installation, started asking for this, and Revo has always required it

What can I do to disable this obnoxious function for these two programs?

 

BTW I've googled this question endlessly and all I get is a recommendation to change the Account Control Setting, which I have like this:

acct%20control%20setting.png

 

But this setting doesn't have any effect on other programs, why should it apply to only Everything and Revo?

 

EDIT:

I just occurred to me that I always click "Yes" because after all I want to run the program, so there's no point in having the warning. If I change my mind I can just close the program. Duh! :huh:

I've set User Account Control Settings to "Never notify" :blushing-whistler: